News: Having trouble registering?  Please feel free to contact us at help[at]clinteastwood.org.  We will help you get an account set up.

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: who knows how long to wait until your done being a newbie?  (Read 5974 times)
skippy

cool

View Profile Email
« on: March 28, 2003, 02:16:20 PM »

IJ jus t want to know because I'm a newbie. So please tell me. :-*
Agent
Member Extraordinaire

View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2003, 02:56:08 PM »

Depends on what rank you’re shooting for.

To be a Jr. Member you had to have watched at least 10 Clint movies (3 in the theater).

To be a Full Member you had to have watched at least 20 Eastwood films (5 in the theater) and have one completely memorized (verbatim).

To be a Sr. Member you had to have watched at least 25 Eastwood films (7 in the theater), memorized at least 3 films, eaten at the “Hog’s Breath Inn,” and re-enacted your favorite action scene from one of his movies (I, for instance, jumped off a bridge on top of a moving school bus. I only ended up with a broken left ankle and a slightly fractured collar bone. My insurance covered it).

To be a Member Extraordinaire, you have to had watched all of Eastwood’s movies, memorized at least 5 of them, seen all episodes of "Rawhide," eaten at the “Hog’s Breath Inn,” re-enact at least 3 actions scenes (and live), and appear as an extra in an Eastwood flick. Someone tell me if I left out anything.

Not sure what comes after that.

Seriously though, Skip, it depends on the number of posts. I think it’s something like 50 or 60 until you jump up to “Jr. Member.”
« Last Edit: March 28, 2003, 03:25:42 PM by Agent » Logged

"I tried being reasonable, I didn't like it." - Clint Eastwood
Matt
Global Moderator
Member Extraordinaire

View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2003, 05:36:23 PM »

Skippy,